Posted in Commission   December 12, 2016

Barry Bush Elected President of the Benton PUD Commission

Benton PUD Commissioner Barry Bush was elected president of the Benton PUD Commission for 2017.
Jeff Hall was elected vice-president and Lori Sanders was elected secretary.  Barry Bush became Commissioner for Benton PUD in January 2013.  He resides in Kennewick, Washington.

Benton PUD is directed by a three member board of commissioners elected by citizens of Benton County. Each commissioner represents a different sector of the county and serves a six-year term.  The election of officers takes place annually. 
Benton PUD serves 51,000 customers in Kennewick, Finley, Benton City, Prosser and outlining areas with electricity and wholesale telecommunications.